Sunday, February 8, 2015

Gone Girl

So I'm bringing this blog back from the dead. To get started, I bring you my first review of the new blog.

After hearing about how great the book was and the movie, I decided to finally read Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn. I have yet to see the
movie. I hope to get to that this week.

We meet Nick, the husband. His wife and him will be celebrating their fifth anniversary. He'll come home though to find out his wife, Amy is missing. Could she be dead? Did someone take her? He'll discover things about her that will throw him into a loop. He'll have to figure out a way out of the mess his wife left him in. 

I really enjoyed this one. I love how Flynn throws you off. I felt bad for Nick one minute and the next minute, I didn't. I kept going back and forth with his character. Do I like him? Do I think he's guilty? Decisions, decisions.

Don't worry. We will get a chance to meet Amy. Unfortunately, I don't want to say much about her character. I feel like if I do, that will ruin the book for you.

The ending? Wow. I didn't see that coming. I also kept making sure that I didn't miss a page at the end. Nope, it ended and the next page was the acknowledgments.

No! I want more. I want answers. I still have questions that need answers.

Have you read it? Comment your thoughts below. Beware of spoilers in the comments. 

Here is the movie trailer.

For more information on the author, click here